Friendly house with resident dog, cats and hens

4.79सुपर मेज़बान

टाउनहाउस में निजी कमरा, मेज़बानी : Kat

1 मेहमान, 1 बेडरूम, 1 बिस्तर, 1 साझा बाथरूम
Kat एक सुपर मेज़बान है
सुपर मेज़बान अनुभवी और अच्छी रेटिंग वाले मेज़बान होते हैं जो अपने मेहमानों को बेहतरीन सेवाएँ देने के लिए प्रतिबद्ध हैं।
बहुत सुंदर लोकेशन
हाल के 100% मेहमानों ने इस जगह को 5-स्टार रेटिंग दी।
चेक इन का अनुभव शानदार रहा
हाल के 100% मेहमानों ने चेक इन प्रक्रिया को 5-स्टार रेटिंग दी है।
खुद से चेक इन करने की सुविधा
विस्तृत सफ़ाई के लिए प्रतिबद्ध

Katजी की जगह के बारे में पूरी जानकारी

*** With current COVID restrictions I am happy to host key workers for work related reasons only ***

I live in a Victorian terrace house on the outskirts of Bedford. Ideally situated for the M1 and A1, close to public transport and within easy reach of Cambridge, Milton Keynes, Oxford and travelling to London by train will take less than an hour.

I have 4 cats, 1 dog and hens. The cats and dog have free run of the house.

I work full time so am often out all day or overnight.

जगह
Guests will have exclusive use of a single room with a day bed, small side table and chair. There are hooks and hangers on the back of the door. The bedroom is at the back of the house so is nice and quiet.

I have a large lounge/dining area which has plenty of space to share. I have a television in the lounge with a NowTV entertainment package. I also have unlimited WiFi with a strong signal.

At the rear of the house is a large kitchen with electric hob and fan oven, microwave, fridge freezer, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, dishwasher and washing machine. Guests are welcome to cook for themselves. You will have use of a small fridge. I am able to provide basics for breakfast as tea and coffee. I will cater for specific dietary needs if I am provided with sufficient notice.

The bathroom is on the ground floor and is shared with me. I have a freestanding bath and walk-in shower. There is a combi-boiler so I always have hot water on demand.

At the rear of the house I have a small court yard garden which is home to my three chickens. I also have a table and chairs and rotary washing line. The garden is a real sun trap and I’m growing some vegetables with reasonable success so if it is the right time of year then help yourself! The chickens sometimes lay eggs which you are more than welcome to help yourself to - better than any supermarket eggs!!

My cats have run of the house and come and go as they please and if you wish to share your space with them they won’t say no. If you are not happy with the cats being in your room prior to your stay then please let me know so I can ensure the door is closed.

I also have a small, friendly dog who will lap up any tummy rubs and fuss she gets. She also has free run of the house when I am working but if I am off she is generally wherever I am.

सोने की जगहें

बेडरूम 1
1 सिंगल बेड

इस जगह पर मौजूद सुविधाएँ

रसोई
वाईफ़ाई
बिना शुल्क सड़क पार्किंग
साधारण केबल के साथ TV
वॉशर
पीछे का आँगन
घर में चिमनी
हेयर ड्रायर
फ़्रिज
प्रॉपर्टी पर सुरक्षा कैमरे

चेक इन की तारीख चुनें

किराए की सही जानकारी पाने के लिए अपनी यात्रा की तारीखें जोड़ें
चेक इन
तारीख डालें
चेक आउट
तारीख डालें

4.79 out of 5 stars from 64 reviews

सफ़ाई
सटीकता
बातचीत
जगह
चेक इन
किफ़ायती

यहाँ की लोकेशन

Kempston, England, यूनाइटेड किंगडम

Kempston is a small town on the edge of Bedford. There are good rail links to London from Bedford station which will take you less than an hour to get to Kings Cross. Luton Airport Parkway is only a few stops away and at the end of the line is Brighton which is ideal for a day trip.

The A1 and M1 are approximately 15 minutes away. Bedford also has a good public transport system with the X5 coach taking you to Oxford or Cambridge.

Bedford is a university town with a campus in the town and the main site in Luton. We also have a reasonably successful rugby team and the River Ouse running through the centre of town plays host to a number of high profile regattas during the summer months.

There are a number of green areas and country parks either within the town or a short drive away. Bedford is a small town so the countryside is never far away.

There are lots of good places to eat and drink, both within the town and a short distance away. We have a new Riverside complex with a number of bars and restaurants which is a great place to sit and watch the world go by. It also has a new Vue cinema. At the end of my road I also have a very good Indian restaurant and a Chinese/Thai place that are good for eating in or take away.

मेज़बान Kat

अगस्त 2018 में शामिल
  • 95 समीक्षाएँ
  • पहचान की पुष्टि हो गई
  • सुपर मेज़बान
I am a keen horse woman, crazy cat lady and all round animal person. In a room full of people, if there is a furry to befriend you can probably find me there. There are references to my cats and horses all round my home and I live alone with my four cats, small dog and three chickens. I also have a horse so am out on my days off with her and often out early. I work full time for the emergency services so work long hours and can be out over night due to my shifts. I’m the master at cat napping though and can pretty much sleep through anything so this will not impact on visitors. I have owned my house for six years and people who visit describe it as welcoming, cosy and homely. I’m always looking for little crafty projects and items to continually update as I love my bargain Laura Ashley wallpaper and can’t ever imagine changing it. I hope guests to my home will feel just as welcome and comfortable as my friends and family do. This summer I need to revamp my garden as the chickens have taken over. I love to cook and bake - especially cakes! Depending on my commitments I am happy to cook for or with guests. My music tastes a wide ranging and I love live music. I can speak and read French, Italian and Spanish but I will put my hands up and admit I am rusty. My parents and sister are close by so will always be my back up if I can’t get back to welcome you or if there is a problem. They also help out with my animals when I am working so may pop in whilst you are visiting to feed the zoo or drop of the dog.
I am a keen horse woman, crazy cat lady and all round animal person. In a room full of people, if there is a furry to befriend you can probably find me there. There are references…

आपके ठहरने के दौरान

I work a four on, four off shift pattern working between 10 and 12 hours at a time. My shifts are a mix of days and nights. During my working time I’m generally at home before or after work. On my rest days I am flexible with my time.

I am happy to share meals with guests and love to cook for others.

I am always contactable by phone/text/email and my parents are close by to assist if I can’t get back to help.

You are welcome to watch television and join me in the lounge when I am home. You will often find me in my pjs, especially if I have been working nights but I don’t stand in ceremony and want you to be able to make yourself at home too.
I work a four on, four off shift pattern working between 10 and 12 hours at a time. My shifts are a mix of days and nights. During my working time I’m generally at home before or a…

Kat एक सुपर मेज़बान हैं

सुपर मेज़बान अपने मेहमानों को बेहतरीन सेवाएँ देने के लिए प्रतिबद्ध अनुभवी और अच्छी रेटिंग वाले मेज़बान होते हैं।
  • भाषाएँ: English, Français, Italiano, Español
  • जवाब देने की दर: 100%
  • जवाब देने का समय: एक घंटे के अंदर
अपने भुगतान की सुरक्षा के लिए, कभी भी Airbnb वेबसाइट या ऐप के बाहर न तो पैसे ट्रांसफ़र करें और न ही बातचीत करें।

जानने लायक बातें

घर के नियम

चेक इन : सुविधाजनक
चेक आउट : 12:00 pm
चाबी के लिए बॉक्स के साथ खुद से चेक इन
शिशुओं (2 वर्ष से कम) के लिए उचित नहीं है
धूम्रपान निषेध
पालतू निषेध
किसी पार्टी या कार्यक्रम की अनुमति नहीं

स्वास्थ्य और सुरक्षा

Airbnb की विस्तृत सफ़ाई प्रक्रिया के लिए प्रतिबद्ध। और दिखाएँ
Airbnb के सोशल डिस्टेंसिंग और COVID-19 से जुड़े अन्य दिशानिर्देश लागू होते हैं
सुरक्षा कैमरा/रिकॉर्डिंग डिवाइस और दिखाएँ
कार्बन मोनोक्साइड अलार्म
स्मोक अलार्म

रद्द करने संबंधी नीति

Kempston में और उसके आस-पास मौजूद ठहरने के अन्य विकल्पों पर गौर करें

Kempston में ठहरने की और जगहें :